Park, Jae-Hoon




  • 1985 : B.S. in Physics, SNU 
  • 1987 : M.S. in physics, SNU 
  • 1993 : Ph.D. in Physics, Department of Physics, The University of Michgan, Ann Arbor, U.S.A.


  • 2006-present : Hongdeok Young Chaired Professor, POSTECH
  • 1999-present : Scientist at Pohang Accelerator Laboratory Representative of Beamline 2A (Magnetic Spectroscopy Beamline)
  • 2003-present : Associate Professor POSTECH
  • 1999-2003 : Assistant Professor POSTECH
  • 1996-1999 : Assistant Scientist NSLS, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA. 
  • 1994-1996 : A Member of the Technical Staff Bell Labs, USA 


  • Korean Synchrotron User Association, Member of Executive Committee, 2007 –present 
  • Korean Physical Society, Member of Executive Committee, 2006 – 2008)



  • J.-S. Lee, B. H. Seung, T.-Y. Khim, H. Jang, K.-T. Ko, B.-G. Park, J.-H. Park, K.-B. Lee, J.-Y. Kim, Ultrahigh-Vacuum-Compatible Diffractometer for Soft X-ray Scattering, J. Kor. Phys. Soc. 52, 1814-1817 (2008) 
  • H.-J. Noh, H. Koh, S.-J. Oh, J.-H. Park, H.-D. Kim, J. D. Rameau, T. Valla, T. E. Kidd, P. D. Johnson, Y. Hu, Q. Li, Spin-orbit interaction effect in the electronic structure of Bi2Te3 observed by angle-resolved photoemission spectroscopy, Europhysics Letter (EPL) 81, 57006 (2008) 
  • J.-S. Lee, J.-Y. Kim, J. H. Shim, B. I. Min, K.-B. Lee, and J.-H. Park, Microscopic aspect of interface magnetic anisotropy induced by a Pd adlayer on Ni/Cu(001) films Phys. Rev. B (RAP. COM.) 76, 060403(R) (2007) DOI:10.1103/PhysRevB.76.060403 
  • D.-Y. Cho, J.-Y. Kim, B.-G. Park, K.-J. Rho, J.-H. Park, H.-J. Noh, B. J. Kim, S.-J. Oh, H.-M. Park, J.-S. Ahn, H. Ishibashi, S-W. Cheong, J. H. Lee, P. Murugavel, T. W. Noh, A. Tanaka, and T. Jo, Ferroelectricity Driven by Y d0-ness with Rehybridization in YMnO3 Phys. Rev. Lett.98, 217601 (2007) DOI:10.1103/PhysRevLett.98.217601 
  • Peter V. Pikhitsa, Mansoo Choi, Sangsun Yang, Jae-Young Kim, Hoyoung Jang, and Jae-Hoon Park, Fast fragmentation of metal oxide nanoparticles via reduction in oxyhydrogen flame, Appl. Phys. Lett. 90, 163106 (2007) DOI:10.1063/1.2724747 
  • K. I. Lee, S. J. Joo, J. H. Lee, K. Rhie, Tae-Suk Kim, W.Y. Lee, K. H. Shin, B. C. Lee, P. LeClair, J.-S. Lee, J.-H. Park Kondo Effect in Magnetic Tunnel Junctions Phys. Rev. Lett. 98, 107202 
  • J.-Y. Kim, T. Y. Koo, B.-G. Park, J.-H. Park Orbital and bonding anisotropy in GaFeO3 J. Mag. Mag. Mater. 310, 1180-1181
  • S.-K. Mo, H.-D. Kim, J. D. Denlinger, J. W. Allen, J.-H. Park, A. Sekiyama, A. Yamasaki, S. Suga, Y. Saitoh, T. Muro, P. Metcalf Photoemission study of (V1-xMx)2O3 (M=Cr,Ti) Phys. Rev. B 74, 165101 
  • S. J. Moon, M. W. Kim, K. W. Kim, Y. S. Lee, J.-Y. Kim, J.-H. Park, B. J. Kim, S.-J. Oh, S. Nakatsuji,Y. Maeno, I. Nagai, S. I. Ikeda, G. Cao, T. W. Noh Electronic structures of layered perovskite Sr2MO4 (M=Ru, Rh, and Ir) Phys. Rev. B 74, 113104
  • Kwangjin An, Nohyun Lee, Jongnam Park, Sung Chul Kim, Yosun Hwang, Je-Geun Park, Jae-Young Kim, Jae-Hoon Park, Myung Joon Han, Jaejun Yu, Taeghwan Hyeon Synthesis, Characterization, and Self-Assembly of Pencil-Shaped CoO Nanorods J. Am. Chem. Soc. 128, pp 9753-9760 
  • S. W. Han, J.-S. Kang, S. S. Lee, G. Kim, S. J. Kim, C. S. Kim, J.-Y. Kim, H. J. Shin, K. H. Kim, J. I. Jeong, B.-G. Park, J.-H. Park, B. I. Min Photoemission, soft x-ray absorption, and magnetic circular dichroism spectroscopy study of Fe1-xCuxCr2S4 (0.1< x < 0.5) spinel sulfides J. of Phys.; Condensed Matter 18, pp 7413-7426 
  • G. Kim, S. S. Lee, S. C. Wi, J.-S. Kang, S. W. Han, J. Y. Kim, H. J. Shin, B. G. Park, J.-H. Park, B. I. Min Synchrotron-radiation spectroscopy of electron- and hole-doped collossal magneto-resistance double perovskites: BxA2-xFeMoO6 (A=Ba,Sr;B=La,K) J. of Appl. Phys. 99, 08Q309 
  • J.-Y. Kim, T. Y. Koo, J.-H. Park Orbital and Bonding Anisotropy in a Half-Filled GaFeO3 Magnetoelectric Ferrimagnet Phys. Rev. Lett. 96(4) 047205